Lee County Board Dixon, Illinois

RESOLUTION NO.	
----------------	--

LEE COUNTY ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS MEMBER APPOINTMENT OF TIM CRAWFORD

WHEREAS, the Lee County Zoning Board of Appeals ("ZBA") consists of five (5) members and two (2) alternate members appointed by the County Board Chairman and confirmed by the members of the County Board; and

WHEREAS, ZBA members must reside in Lee County and not more than one of the members shall be a resident within any one township; and

WHEREAS, ZBA member Rex Meyer resigned June 10, 2024 and his term is set to expire on April 10, 2027; and

WHEREAS, Tim Crawford, who resides in Lee County within a township that no other ZBA member or alternate member resides in, wishes to serve as a member of the ZBA for the completion of Mr. Meyer's term.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Board of Lee County, Illinois that Tim Crawford is hereby appointed to serve as a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals beginning on September 20, 2024 and ending on April 10, 2027, or until his successor(s) shall be duly appointed, or unless he resigns or is otherwise disqualified from serving as a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals.

	PASSED BY THE LEE COUNTY BOARD
	THIS, 2024
Attest:	BY: Lee County Board Chairman
Nancy Petersen, Lee County Clerk	_